Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Classic Early Recordings 1951-1956 3-CD set
    Elmore James
    Classic Early Recordings
    1951-1956 - 3CD Set

    3-CD collection of the definitive early recordings of Elmore James, the man who changed the face of post-war slide guitar. 
    This set contains 71 tracks from Elmore James' recordings for the Meteor, Flair and Modern labels, as well as the classic Dust My Broom.
    Cub Koda describes: "The intensity of James' vocals are nothing short of riveting and the material collected here (along with breakdowns, studio chat, etc.) is simply the best of James' early '50s sides and a box set well worth saving up for".


    • 1Disc 1 : Dust My Broom
    • 2Please Find My Baby
    • 3Hawaiian Boogie
    • 4Please Find My Baby
    • 5Hand In Hand
    • 6Long Tall Woman
    • 7Rock My Baby Right
    • 8One More Drink
    • 9My Baby's Gone
    • 10One More Drink
    • 11Lost Woman Blues
    • 12I Believe
    • 13I Held My Baby Last Night
    • 14Baby What's Wrong
    • 15Sinful Woman
    • 16Round House Boogie
    • 17Dumb Woman Blues
    • 18Sax-Ony Boogie
    • 19Kicking The Blues Around
    • 20I May Be Wrong
    • 21Sweet Little Woman. Disc 2 : Early In The Morning
    • 22Can't Stop Lovin'
    • 23Hawaiian Boogie
    • 24Make A Little Love
    • 25My Best Friend
    • 26Make My Dreams Come True
    • 27Make My Dreams Come True
    • 28Make My Dreams Come True
    • 29Make My Dreams Come True
    • 30Strange Kinda Feeling
    • 31Strange Kinda Feeling
    • 32Strange Kinda Feeling
    • 33Strange Kinda Feeling
    • 34Strange Kinda Feeling
    • 35Strange Kinda Feeling
    • 36Dark And Dreary
    • 37Dark And Dreary
    • 38Dark And Dreary
    • 39Quarter Past Nine
    • 40Where Can My Baby Be
    • 41Where Can My Baby Be
    • 42Where Can My Baby Be
    • 43Please Come Back To Me
    • 44Sho' Nuff I Do
    • 45Sho' Nuff I Do
    • 46Sho' Nuff I Do
    • 471839 Blues
    • 48I Got A Strange Baby
    • 49Canton Mississippi Breakdown. Disc 3 : Standing At The Crossroads
    • 50Late Hours At Midnight
    • 51Happy Home
    • 52Sunny Land
    • 53The Way You Treat Me
    • 54No Love In My Heart
    • 55Dust My Blues
    • 56I Was A Fool
    • 57Blues Before Sunrise
    • 58Goodbye Baby
    • 59So Mean To Me
    • 60So Mean To Me
    • 61So Mean To Me
    • 62Wild About You Baby
    • 63Wild About You
    • 64Wild About You Baby
    • 65Elmo's Shuffle
    • 66Elmo's Shuffle
    • 67Elmo's Shuffle
    • 68Long Tall Woman
    • 69Long Tall Woman.

    More from Elmore James

    • Definitive Elmore James 2-CD
      Elmore James
      Definitive Elmore James 2-CD
    • Best Of Elmore James - The Early Years CD
      Elmore James
      Best Of Elmore James - The Early Years CD
    • King Of The Slide Guitar (3CD Set)
      Elmore James
      King Of The Slide Guitar (3CD Set)
    • Definitive Elmore James 2LP (vinyl)
      Elmore James
      Definitive Elmore James 2LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.