Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Chubby Checker & Bobby Rydell CD

    Chubby Checker & Bobby Rydell CD

    Chubby Checker and Bobby Rydell were two of Cameo-Parkway's biggest artists at the start of the 1960s.
    The decision to have the pair link up for a joint album proved to be inspired.
    There is a sense of fun running through the whole album, most notably on Your Hits And Mine in which Bobby sings the hits of Chubby Checker and vice versa.
    Throw in a couple of Christmas songs (the album was originally released in December 1961) and you have the perfect album for a party, sung by two of the most successful artists of the day.


    • 1Swingin' Together
    • 2Your Hits and Mine
    • 3Jingle Bell Rock
    • 4Teach Me To Twist
    • 5Side By Side
    • 6Jingle Bell Imitations
    • 7What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
    • 8My Baby Cares For Me
    • 9Voodoo
    • 10Walkin' My Baby Back Home

    More from Chubby Checker

    • The Twist CD
      Chubby Checker
      The Twist CD
    • For Twisters Only CD
      Chubby Checker
      For Twisters Only CD
    • Pony Time / Limbo Rock 7
      Chubby Checker
      Pony Time / Limbo Rock 7" Vinyl Single
    • Twist DVD
      Chubby Checker
      Twist DVD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.