Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD

    Chet Atkins
    Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD

    Three disc set from the legendary Chet Atkins.
    Discs one and two packed with original gems from Chet Atkins' solo canon where he turns his hand at various styles including Blues, Jazz, Rock 'n' Roll and more.
    Disc three gathers recordings CD where his unmistakable twang can be heard on some of the greatest cuts from Elvis Presley, The Everly Brothers, Hank Williams, Webb Pierce, Don Gibson and others.


    • 1Mister Sandman
    • 2Guitar Blues
    • 3Canned Heat
    • 4The Nashville Jump
    • 5Barnyard Shuffle
    • 6Dizzy Strings
    • 7Galloping On The Guitar
    • 8Boogie Man Boogie
    • 9Main Street Breakdown
    • 10Indian Love Call
    • 11Birth Of The Blues
    • 12Rainbow
    • 13Spanish Fandango
    • 14Theme From The Third Man
    • 15Black Mountain Rag
    • 16Pig Leaf Rag
    • 17Country Gentleman
    • 18Kentucky Derby
    • 19Wildwood Flower
    • 20San Antonio Rose
    • 1Boo Boo Stick Beat
    • 2One Mint Julep
    • 3Teensville
    • 4Mister Misery
    • 5Silver Bell
    • 6Have You Ever Been Lonely
    • 7Caravan
    • 8Blues In The Night
    • 9Tenderly
    • 10Minute Waltz
    • 11Memphis Blues
    • 12St. Louis Blues
    • 13In The Mood
    • 14Walk Don't Run
    • 15Johnson Rag
    • 16Siesta
    • 17Slinkey
    • 18Sleepwalk
    • 19Siboney
    • 20It Ain't Necessarily So
    • 1Elvis Presley - Heartbreak Hotel
    • 2Everly Brothers - Wake Up Little Susie
    • 3Don Gibson - I Can't Stop Loving You
    • 4Hank Williams - Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
    • 5Kitty Wells - Release Me
    • 6Hank Locklin - Send Me The Pillow That You Dream On
    • 7Webb Pierce - There Stands The Glass
    • 8Jim Reeves - Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
    • 9Everly Brothers - All I Have To Do Is Dream
    • 10The Louvin Brothers - I Can't Say No
    • 11Don Gibson - Oh Lonesome Me
    • 12Elvis Presley - Money Honey
    • 13Hank Williams - Cold Cold Heart
    • 14The Browns - I Heard A Bluebird Sing
    • 15Eddy Arnold - Just Call Me Lonesome
    • 16Kitty Wells - Lonely Side Of Town
    • 17Webb Pierce - It's Been So Long
    • 18The Louvin Brothers - My Love Song Of You
    • 19Jim Reeves - Four Walls
    • 20Kitty Wells & Webb Pierce - Oh So Many Years.

    More from Chet Atkins

    • Zing Went the Strings Of My Heart CD
      Chet Atkins
      Zing Went the Strings Of My Heart CD
    • 8 Classic Albums Vol 1 (4CD)
      Chet Atkins
      8 Classic Albums Vol 1 (4CD)
    • Anthology DVD
      Chet Atkins
      Anthology DVD
    • Guitar Over Europe LP (vinyl)
      Chet Atkins
      Guitar Over Europe LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.