Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Chess Rockabilly Story 2CD

    The Chess Rockabilly Story 2CD

    Although Rockabilly's heyday was only a matter of a few late-Fifties years, the tracks on this excellent double-disc collection date from 1955 to 1962 and show that Chess Records was a label that had its finger in several pies.
    Many of these tracks and artists may be footnotes in music history, but they're supremely enjoyable ones that deserve a wider hearing.
    Featured artists include Dale Hawkins, Eddie Fontaine, Billy Barrix, Bobby Sisco, Lou Josie, Mel Robbins, The Silva-Tones, Dale Hawkins, The Jet Tones and many others.


    • 1My Babe - Dale Hawkins
    • 2Nothin' Shakin' But The Leaves On The Trees - Eddie Fontaine
    • 3Cool Off Baby - Billy Barrix
    • 4Proof Of Your Love - Jackie Cannon
    • 5Go Go Go - Bobby Sisco
    • 6Breezin' Out - Lou Josie
    • 7Just Go Wild Over Rock and Roll - Bobby Dean
    • 8True Love Come My Way - Larry Diamond
    • 9Little Pig - Dale Hawkins
    • 10Crazy Love - Dick Glasser
    • 11Save It - Mel Robbins
    • 12I Can't Wait - Ray Stanley
    • 13Sugaree - Rusty York
    • 14All Night Long - Johnny Fuller
    • 15Take My Heart - Dale Hawkins
    • 16Hungry For Love - Baker Knight
    • 1Almost - Billy Barrix
    • 2Tall Dark and Handsome Man - Bobby Sisco
    • 3Don't Treat Me This Way - Dale Hawkins
    • 4Run Rose - Billy Miranda
    • 5Love Me - Jimmy Lee and Wayne Walker
    • 6Don't Ya Know - Eddie Fontaine
    • 7Chill Bumps - Jackie Cannon
    • 8Lazy Susan - The Brothers
    • 9Baby Baby - Dale Hawkins
    • 10Roses Are Blooming - The Silva-Tones
    • 11Rock Yea - Del Saint and The Devils
    • 12Bad Boy Willie - Gene Simmons
    • 13Why Did You Leave Me - Lou Josie
    • 14Hot Dog - Dale Hawkins
    • 15Pardon Mr Gordon - Rod Bernard
    • 16Jet Tone Boogie - Jet Tones

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.