Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > White Teeth Black Thoughts CD

    Cherry Poppin' Daddies
    White Teeth Black Thoughts CD

    The Cherry Poppin' Daddies' 6th studio album sees them return fully to the Swing sound that established them in the 1990s Swing revival, making their Zoot Suit Riot album something of a genre classic.
    Since then, they have introduced other styles into their repertoire, never completely moving away from Swing - just pushing it into the background.
    White Teeth Black Thoughts sees the Cherry Poppin' Daddies come out swingin' once more.
    Their choice of cover songs gives a hint of what to expect (Wynonie Harris, Bull Moose Jackson and Louis Jordan), all staying fairly true to the originals, but sounding fresh and crisp too.
    The original material steals the show though - and anyone who discovered the Daddies in the Zoot Suit Riot days is sure to be very pleased with this excellent release.


    • 1The Babooch
    • 2I Love American Music
    • 3Whiskey Jack
    • 4Doug the Jitterbug
    • 5White Teeth Black Thoughts
    • 6Brown Flight Jacket
    • 7Bloodshot Eyes
    • 8Jake's Frilly Panties
    • 9Huffin' Muggles
    • 10I Want a Bowlegged Woman
    • 11Concrete Man Blues

    More from Cherry Poppin' Daddies


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.