Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Hey Joe! Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD
    Carl Smith
    Hey Joe! Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    An exclusive 34 track collection Carl Smith's rare uptempo recordings, tailored for Rockabilly fans. Includes a fabulous version of Eddie Cochran's classic Cut Across Shorty.
    This superb addition to the Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight series offers the very best of Carl's uptempo hillbilly, proto-rockabilly and hardcore honky-tonk on one great album. From early numbers like Go Boy Go to his Rockabilly remake of his own hit If Teardrops Were Pennies - if you don't already count yourself as a Carl Smith fan, this will change your mind. A must-have CD for anybody who digs Boppin' Country, Hillbilly Boogie and early Rockabilly.



    • 1Hey Joe!
    • 2Go Boy Go
    • 3Trademark
    • 4San Antonio Rose
    • 5Baby I'm Ready
    • 6If You Want It I've Got It
    • 7Goodnight Mister Sun
    • 8Doggone It Baby I'm In Love
    • 9Let's Live A Little
    • 10That's The Way I Like You Best
    • 11No Trespassing
    • 12Lovin' Is Livin'
    • 13Don't Just Stand There
    • 14Don't Tease Me
    • 15Our Honeymoon
    • 16Happy Street
    • 17Oh Stop!
    • 18More Than Anything Else In The World
    • 19If Teardrops Were Pennies
    • 20Baby I'm Ready
    • 21Time's A Wastin'
    • 22No I Don't Believe I Will
    • 23Cut Across Shorty
    • 24A Love Was Born
    • 25Back Up Buddy
    • 26I Won't Be Mad I'll Be Glad
    • 27Why Why
    • 28Loose Talk
    • 29I Just Don't Care Any More
    • 30Mr. Lost
    • 31Lonely Girl
    • 32Be Good To Her
    • 33It's All My Heartache
    • 34Try To Take It Like Man.

    More from Carl Smith

    • Let's Live A Little + Smith's The Name CD
      Carl Smith
      Let's Live A Little + Smith's The Name CD
    • Don't Just Stand There CD
      Carl Smith
      Don't Just Stand There CD
    • Go Boy Go CD
      Carl Smith
      Go Boy Go CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.