Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Smashed & Stripped Bare CD

    The Caravans
    Smashed and Stripped Bare CD

    The Caravans play hard Rockabilly with influences from Punk Rock to Country.
    With this all-acoustic album, Mark Penington and his cohorts replace the power that runs their amplifiers with a different kind of electricity, sparked by a combination of adrenaline, musicianship and great songs.
    The material is weighted by originals, but includes covers unexpected for any kind of Rockabilly band. A change in direction which has resulted in one of their best releases to date.


    • 1Get Ahead
    • 2Wot Am I Gonna Do
    • 3Dirty Li'l Town
    • 4Blues Train
    • 5Restless Heart
    • 6Pay Back Day
    • 7Sci-Fi Cowgirl
    • 8Baby Blue Eyes
    • 9Nuthin' But A Nuthin'
    • 10Sign On The Dotted Line
    • 11X It 19
    • 12Gimme A Ride
    • 13Kiss Off
    • 14Money Changes Everything

    More from Caravans

    • Return To Zero CD
      Return To Zero CD
    • Get A Head DVD
      Get A Head DVD
    • Glamorous Heart CD
      Glamorous Heart CD
    • If It Ain't Broke 10
      If It Ain't Broke 10" LP (coloured vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.