Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin’ Boppin & Hoppin’ CD

    Buddy Lucas
    Rockin’ Boppin & Hoppin’ CD

    30 track collection from Buddy Lucas - one of the great honking Rhythm & Blues sax blasters of the 1950s.
    Lucas was one of the most in-demand session players in New York and was also a successful vocalist, songwriter and producer who kept his career alive well into the late 1970s.
    This set gathers his 1950s recordings, including his hit single 7-11.
    Also across this set you'll hear some of the great recordings he made for the Jubilee, Today's Records, Gone, RCA and Groove Records labels.


    • 1Soppin' Molasses
    • 2Whooping Blues
    • 3Undecided
    • 4Hustlin' Family Blues
    • 5Big Bertha
    • 6It Rains
    • 7Greedy Pig
    • 8Let's Get The Party
    • 9I Know What I'm Doin'
    • 10My Pinch Hitter
    • 11I Got Drunk
    • 12I Need Help
    • 13No Help
    • 14High Low Jack
    • 15No Dice
    • 16Oh Mary Ann
    • 17Stand Up
    • 18Let's Go
    • 19Jump The Gun
    • 20Honky Tonk
    • 21Slow Walk
    • 227-11
    • 23The Gee Gee Walk
    • 24Hoppin' Bop
    • 25Beulah
    • 26Deacon John
    • 27Begin The Beguine
    • 28Night Train
    • 29Money Money Money
    • 30Packin' My Grip

    More from Buddy Lucas


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.