Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Buddy Knox & Jimmy Bowen CD
    Buddy Knox and Jimmy Bowen CD

    Remembered for his classic Party Doll, Buddy Knox was the first Rockabilly singer-songwriter to score a number one hit.
    He enjoyed follow-up successes with Hula Love, I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself and several others.  Jimmy Bowen's Roulette single I'm Stickin' With You was also a solid Top 20 hit.
    Buddy Knox and Jimmy Bowen began their careers together in The Rhythm Orchids who shot to national prominence virtually overnight.  This 23 track collection presents their classic original recordings, coupling the two original albums Buddy Knox (1957) and Buddy Knox & Jimmy Bowen (1958) together on to one CD.


    • 1Party Doll
    • 2Don't Make Me Cry
    • 3Rock House
    • 4Rock-A-Billy Walk
    • 5Devil Woman
    • 6Rock Your Little Baby To Sleep
    • 7Hula Love
    • 8Mary Lou
    • 9Maybelline
    • 10I'm In Love With You
    • 11Rock Around The Clock
    • 12That's Why I Cry
    • 13Teasable Pleasable You
    • 14Somebody Touched Me
    • 15All For You
    • 16Come On Baby
    • 17The Girl With The Golden Hair
    • 18By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
    • 19My Kind Of Woman
    • 20Blue Moon
    • 21Stick With Me
    • 22Whenever I'm Lonely
    • 23The Two Step.

    More from Buddy Knox

    • Sweet Country Music LP (vinyl)
      Buddy Knox
      Sweet Country Music LP (vinyl)
    • Party Doll CD
      Buddy Knox
      Party Doll CD
    • Buddy Knox Meets Jimmy Bowen CD
      Buddy Knox
      Buddy Knox Meets Jimmy Bowen CD
    • Texas Rockabilly Man LP (vinyl)
      Buddy Knox
      Texas Rockabilly Man LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.