Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Listen To Me CD

    Buddy Holly and The Crickets
    Listen To Me CD

    One of rock 'n' roll's finest and most important pioneers, the legendary Buddy Holly tragically died in a plane crash at the tender age of 22.
    In his short life he left an impression as deep as if he had been in the business for decades.
    His enthusiastic and energetic “rockabilly hiccup”, boy-loves-girl style put his indelible stamp on the music destined to be America's - and much of the world's - favorite genre.
    Holly's trademark chord lead brand of rhythmic guitar playing can be heard in virtually every rock & roll band, and his music has been a major influence on countless rock legends ever since.
    This essential CD compiles all of Buddy Holly's 7” singles (A & B sides) released in the U.S.A. between 1956 and 1962, which were originally issued by the Decca and Coral labels. The original recordings presented here have been brilliantly remastered to achieve the best possible sound quality whilst retaining all of their original vibrancy.


    • 1Love Me
    • 2Blue Days Black Nights
    • 3Modern Don Juan
    • 4You Are My One Desire
    • 5Words of Love
    • 6Mailman Bring Me No More Blues
    • 7That'll Be the Day
    • 8Rock Around with Ollie Vee
    • 9Peggy Sue
    • 10Everyday
    • 11I'm Gonna Love You Too
    • 12Listen to Me
    • 13Rave On
    • 14Take Your Time
    • 15Girl on My Mind
    • 16Ting-A-Ling
    • 17Early in the Morning
    • 18Now We're One
    • 19Heartbeat
    • 20Well All Right
    • 21It Doesn't Matter Anymore
    • 22Raining in My Heart
    • 23Peggy Sue Got Married
    • 24Crying Waiting Hoping
    • 25True Love Ways
    • 26That Makes It Tough
    • 27Reminiscing
    • 28Wait Till the Sun Shines Nellie

    More from Buddy Holly

    • Rock Me Baby CD
      Buddy Holly
      Rock Me Baby CD
    • Buddy Holly Rocks CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly Rocks CD
    • Peggy Sue Got Married 7
      Buddy Holly
      Peggy Sue Got Married 7" (Red Vinyl)
    • Absolutely Essential Collection (3CD)
      Buddy Holly
      Absolutely Essential Collection (3CD)
    • Classic Buddy Holly CD
      Buddy Holly
      Classic Buddy Holly CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.