Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > First Three Albums CD

    Buddy Holly & The Crickets
    First Three Albums CD

    36 historic tracks - all the tracks from Buddy Holly & The Crickets first 3 LPs - all recorded in a highly-prolific two-year period between January 1956 and January 1958, by which time both Buddy Holly and The Crickets were established as major chart names.
    The Chirping Crickets includes the million-selling singles That'll Be The Day and Oh Boy, whilst the Buddy Holly album included his equally successful hits Peggy Sue and Rave On.
    That'll Be The Day consists of the eleven tracks which Holly recorded for US Decca in 1956, and these earlier recordings have a more stripped-down Rockabilly sound.
    The accompanying booklet features full session details including personnel and recording dates.


    • 1Oh Boy!
    • 2Not Fade Away
    • 3You've Got Love
    • 4Maybe Baby
    • 5It's Too Late
    • 6Tell Me How
    • 7That'll Be The Day
    • 8I'm Lookin' For Someone To Love
    • 9An Empty Cup and A Broken Date
    • 10Send Me Some Lovin'
    • 11Last Night
    • 12Rock Me My Baby
    • 13I'm Gonna Love You Too
    • 14Peggy Sue
    • 15Look At Me
    • 16Listen To Me
    • 17Valley Of Tears
    • 18Ready Teddy
    • 19Everyday
    • 20Mailman Bring Me No More Blues
    • 21Words Of Love
    • 22You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
    • 23Rave On
    • 24Little Baby
    • 25You Are My One Desire
    • 26Blue Days Black Nights
    • 27Modern Don Juan
    • 28Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 29Ting-A-Ling
    • 30Girl On My Mind
    • 31That'll Be The Day
    • 32Love Me
    • 33I'm Changin' All Those Changes
    • 34Don't Come Back Knockin'
    • 35Midnight Shift
    • 36Rock Around With Ollie Vee

    More from Buddy Holly

    • Rock Me Baby CD
      Buddy Holly
      Rock Me Baby CD
    • Buddy Holly Rocks CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly Rocks CD
    • Peggy Sue Got Married 7
      Buddy Holly
      Peggy Sue Got Married 7" (Red Vinyl)
    • Listen To Me CD
      Buddy Holly
      Listen To Me CD
    • Classic Buddy Holly CD
      Buddy Holly
      Classic Buddy Holly CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.