Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Hollybilly 2CD

    Buddy Holly
    Hollybilly : Buddy Holly 1958 - The Complete Recordings (2-CD)

    Buddy Holly has come to be known as one of the foremost performers and innovators of the first wave of Rock 'n' Roll, even though his actual recording career lasted less than three years before being cut short by his death in an horrific plane crash.
    Hollybilly is a double CD collection which features the complete 1956 recordings of Buddy Holly, his first as a solo artist, and includes all the surviving masters from his three Nashville sessions for US Decca.
    There is also his first demo sessions cut at Norman Petty's state-of-the-art recording studio in Clovis, New Mexico, and home recordings from Lubbock too.
    In addition to Buddy and his usual cohorts such as Jerry Allison, Sonny Curtis and Don Guess, the tracks also include the accompaniment of the famed Nashville "A Team" boasting Floyd Cramer, Harold Bradley and the superb Grady Martin.


    • 1Baby Won't You Come Out Tonight?
    • 2Love Me
    • 3Don't Come Back Knockin'
    • 4Midnight Shift
    • 5Blue Days Black Nights
    • 6Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 7Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 8Because I Love You
    • 9Changing All Those Changes
    • 10I Guess I Was Just A Fool
    • 11It's Not My Fault
    • 12I'm Gonna Set My Foot Down
    • 13Rock-A-Bye Rock
    • 14Girl On My Mind
    • 15That'll Be The Day
    • 16Ting-A-Ling
    • 17I'm Changin' All Those Changes
    • 18I'm Changin' All Those Changes
    • 19Modern Don Juan
    • 20You Are My One Desire
    • 21You Are My One Desire
    • 22Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 1Honky Tonk
    • 2Good Rockin' Tonight
    • 3Brown-Eyed Handsome Man
    • 4Bo Diddley
    • 5Rip It Up
    • 6Blue Monday
    • 7Blue Suede Shoes
    • 8Shake Rattle and Roll
    • 9Ain't Got No Home
    • 10Holly Hop
    • 11Bo Diddley
    • 12Brown-Eyed Handsome Man
    • 13Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 14Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 15Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 16Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 17Gone (fragment)
    • 18Gone (version 1)
    • 19Gone (version 2).

    More from Buddy Holly

    • Rock Me Baby CD
      Buddy Holly
      Rock Me Baby CD
    • Buddy Holly Rocks CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly Rocks CD
    • Peggy Sue Got Married 7
      Buddy Holly
      Peggy Sue Got Married 7" (Red Vinyl)
    • Listen To Me CD
      Buddy Holly
      Listen To Me CD
    • Classic Buddy Holly CD
      Buddy Holly
      Classic Buddy Holly CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.