Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > BR5-49 + Big Backyard Beat Show CD

    BR5-49 + Big Backyard Beat Show CD

    Formed in 1993, BR549 originally comprised of Gary Bennett, Don Herron, Smilin' Jay McDowell, Chuck Mead and Hawk Shaw Wilson.
    They attracted much attention bringing their traditional Country Rockabilly style to a mainstream audience, and were soon signed to the major Arista label.
    Their first two Arista albums are coupled together for CD release here, and among the tracks you'll find their popular singles Cherokee Boogie, Little Ramona and Even If It's Wrong.
    This release couples together their two studio albums BR5-49 (1996) and Big Backyard Beat Show (1998).


    • 1Even If It's Wrong
    • 2Cherokee Boogie
    • 3Honky Tonk Song
    • 4Lifetime To Prove
    • 5Little Ramona
    • 6Crazy Arms
    • 7I Ain't Never
    • 8Chains Of This Town
    • 9Are You Gettin' Tired Of Me?
    • 10Hickory Wind
    • 11One Long Saturday Night
    • 12There Goes My Love
    • 13Wild One
    • 14Hurtin' Song
    • 15Out Of Habit
    • 16Storybook Endings
    • 1718 Wheels and a Crowbar
    • 18Pain Pain Go Away
    • 19You Are Never Nice To Me
    • 20Goodbye Maria
    • 21Seven Nights To Rock
    • 22My Name Is Mudd
    • 23You Flew The Coop
    • 24Change The Way I Look
    • 25Georgia On A Fast Train

    More from BR5-49

    • Even If It's Wrong 7
      Even If It's Wrong 7" single (vinyl)
    • BR5-49
    • Dog Days CD
      Dog Days CD
    • One Long Saturday Night DVD
      One Long Saturday Night DVD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.