Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Evil Deluxe CD

    Various Artists
    More Country Hits - Golden Age Of American Popular Music CD

    A new Golden Age collection is always a welcome release - and here it is, mastered from the best possible sources and with a very strong line up of names and tracks.
    There’s a generous helping of uptempo hillbilly and borderline rockabilly, andthe booklet is crammed with in-depth annotation and copious illustrations with at least one image for every one of its 28 selections.
    Featured artists include Johnny Horton, Johnny Cash, Faron Young, Don Gibson, Carl Perkins, George Jones, Leroy Van Dyke, Hawkshaw Hawkins, Carl Smith, Jerry Lee Lewis, Ferlin Husky and many others.


    • 1Four Walls - Jim Reeves
    • 2Chip Off The Old Block - Eddy Arnold
    • 3Send Me The Pillow You Dream On - Hank Locklin
    • 4North To Alaska - Johnny Horton
    • 5I Got Stripes - Johnny Cash
    • 6Back Track - Faron Young
    • 7Go On Home - Patti Page
    • 8Blue Blue Day - Don Gibson
    • 9Boppin’ The Blues - Carl Perkins
    • 10Who Shot Sam? - George Jones
    • 11The Auctioneer - Leroy Van Dyke
    • 12Mary Don’t You Weep - Stonewall Jackson
    • 13Dark Moon - Bonnie Guitar
    • 14Rockin’ Rollin’ Ocean - Hank Snow
    • 15My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You - Ray Price
    • 16Jenny Lou - Sonny James
    • 17Big River Big Man - Claude King
    • 18I’m Saving My Love - Skeeter Davis
    • 19Soldier's Joy - Hawkshaw Hawkins
    • 20500 Miles Away From Home - Bobby Bare
    • 21I Dreamed Of A Hill-billy Heaven - Tex Ritter
    • 22Cowboy Boots - Dave Dudley
    • 238 x 10 - Bill Anderson
    • 24Little Black Book - Jimmy Dean
    • 25Your Name Is Beautiful - Carl Smith
    • 26I’ll Make It All Up To You - Jerry Lee Lewis
    • 27The Waltz You Saved For Me - Ferlin Husky
    • 28Singing The Blues - Marty Robbins

    More from Boozehounds

    • Here We Go 7
      Here We Go 7" Vinyl EP
    • Tales Of Blood CD
      Tales Of Blood CD
    • Bottle Up and Go CD
      Bottle Up and Go CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.