Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Boogie Woogie Ball 2-CD
    Steve Gibson & the Red Caps
    Boogie Woogie Ball 1943-1955 2-CD

    57 original recordings - rocking tracks such as Boogie Woogie on a Saturday Night are abundant throughout this set, and some songs feature the lead vocals of Damita Jo before she went on to her solo career.
    Steve Gibson & The Red Caps were a top R&B group, and this wonderful 2CD set is a great introduction for the uninitiated, and must have for existing fans.


    • 1Disc 1: Mama Put Your Britches On
    • 2Tuscaloosa
    • 3Grand Central Station
    • 4No Fish Today
    • 5Just For You
    • 6I've Learned A Lesson I'll Never Forget
    • 7Boogie Woogie Ball
    • 8Lenox Avenue Jump
    • 9Strictly On The Safety Side
    • 10Somebody's Lyin'
    • 11Was It You?
    • 12Gabriel's Band
    • 13Sugar Lips
    • 14It's So Good Good Good
    • 15I'm So Crazy About You
    • 16Mary Had A Little Jam
    • 17Boogie Woogie On A Saturday Night
    • 18Atlanta GA
    • 19Get Off That Kick
    • 20I've Got A Hole In It
    • 21The Monkey and The Baboon
    • 22You Can't See The Sun When You're Crying
    • 23Jack Your Dead
    • 24Wedding Bells are Breaking Up That Old Gang Of Mine
    • 25If Money Grew On Trees
    • 26Palace Of Stone
    • 27I'm Living For You. Disc 2: Scratch and You?ll Find It
    • 28Danny Boy
    • 29Blueberry Hill
    • 30I Want A Roof Over My Head
    • 31The Thing
    • 32Am I To Blame?
    • 33I'm To Blame
    • 34Sidewalk Shuffle
    • 35Would I Mind?
    • 36When You Come Back To Me
    • 37Boogie Woogie On A Saturday Night
    • 38Shame
    • 39Three Dollars and Ninety Eight Cents
    • 40D'ya Eat Yet Joe
    • 41I May Hate Myself In The Morning
    • 42Two Little Kisses
    • 43Wait
    • 44I Went To Your Wedding
    • 45Why Don't You Love Me?
    • 46Truthfully
    • 47Big Game Hunter
    • 48Do I? Do I? I Do
    • 49My Tzatskele
    • 50Win or Lose
    • 51Feelin Kinda Happy
    • 52Nuff Of That Stuff
    • 53Freehearted
    • 54Always
    • 55How I Cry
    • 56Bobbin'.

    More from Steve Gibson & the Red Caps


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.