Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Friction Heat (1953-58) CD
    Bonnie Lou
    Friction Heat (1953-58) CD
    Bonnie Lou's recordings in the 1950s occupied the small niche of early Country Rockers that eschewed the backwoods hillbilly boogie style and created something more unique.
    Swinging country rhythms were overlaid with horn solos, and Bonnie Lou's sound was often closer to Bill Haley than that of the other mid-west rockabillies.
    Bonnie Lou's 1950s King and Fraternity tracks have been hard to find and rarely reissued on CD.
    This collection sets the record straight, presenting the very best of her '50s material.



    • 1Tennessee Wig Walk
    • 2Hand-Me-Down Heart
    • 3Seven Lonely Days
    • 4Just Out Of Reach Of My Two Open Arms
    • 5No Heart At All
    • 6Welcome Mat
    • 7Don't Stop Kissing Me Goodnight
    • 8No One: Huckleberry Pie
    • 9Please Don't Laugh When I Cry
    • 10Two Step - Side Step
    • 11Wait For Me Darling
    • 12Darling Why?
    • 13Train Whistle Blues
    • 14Finger Of Suspicion
    • 15Tweedle Dee
    • 16Drop Me A Line
    • 17Old Faithful and True Love
    • 18Miss The Love I've Been Dreaming Of
    • 19The Barnyard Hop
    • 20Daddy-O
    • 21Dancing In My Socks
    • 22Little Miss Bobby Sox
    • 23Bo Weevil
    • 24Lonesome Lover
    • 25One Track Love
    • 26I Want You
    • 27Kit 'n' Kaboodle
    • 28La Dee Dah (duet with Rusty York)
    • 29No One Ever Lost More
    • 30Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 31Friction Heat.


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.