Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Let's Think About Luman CD

    Bob Luman
    Let's Think About Luman CD

    Bob Luman's Let's Think About Living was one of the catchiest hits of 1960 – a chart marker all around the world and a record that should have set the singer up for a lengthy
    career at the top.
    Unfortunately for Bob he received his call up to the US Army just as the record was breaking and could not fully promote any of his excellent follow-ups due to being in the military for nearly two years.
    Let's Think About Luman collects the A and B-sides of 11 singles, along with all of the tracks from Bob's 1960 album that were not originally issued as 45s.
    All except four of these tracks feature accompaniment from Nashvilles A-team of musicians – the same ones who played on hits by Elvis Presley, Roy Orbison, Johnny Tillotson, Patsy Cline, the Everly Brothers and scores more.
    As an artist affiliated with Acuff-Rose Music, Luman also had access to the work of some of the best songwriters of the era, among them John D Loudermilk, Hank Williams, Don Gibson and the prolific husband and wife team of Boudleaux and Felice Bryant – all of whose work is featured here.


    • 1Let’s Think About Living
    • 2You’ve Got Everything
    • 3Meet Mr. Mud
    • 4Throwin’ Kisses
    • 5Oh Lonesome Me
    • 6Every Time The World Goes ‘Round
    • 7Why, Why, Bye Bye
    • 8You Win Again
    • 9Jealous Heart
    • 10Bad Bad Day
    • 11I Love You So Much It Hurts
    • 12I Love You Because
    • 13The Great Snowman
    • 14The Pig Latin Song
    • 15You Turned Down The Lights
    • 16Boston Rocker
    • 17Old Friends
    • 18Private Eye
    • 19Louisiana Man
    • 20Rocks Of Reno
    • 21Big River Rose
    • 22Belonging To You
    • 23You’re Everything
    • 24The Fool
    • 25Envy
    • 26Hey Joe!
    • 27My Baby Walks All Over Me
    • 28Class Of ’59
    • 29Dreamy Doll
    • 30Buttercup.

    More from Bob Luman

    • Let's Think About Livin' CD
      Bob Luman
      Let's Think About Livin' CD
    • Red Hot CD
      Bob Luman
      Red Hot CD
    • Let's Think About Living CD
      Bob Luman
      Let's Think About Living CD
    • Boston Rocker 7
      Bob Luman
      Boston Rocker 7" Single (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.