Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Juke CD

    The Blue Flames
    Juke CD

    The Blueflames play Rockin' Blues just how it would have sounded five decades ago - when Blues meant Doctor Ross and John Lee Hooker, and when Dale Hawkins and Vince Taylor were among the Rock Stars of the day.
    It's been a whole four years since The Blue Flames released their debut album Memphis To Chicago.
    Whilst for many bands recording is priority, for this 4-piece it takes a back seat.
    Their priorities lie in touring, week-in week-out, taking their raw Rockin' Blues on the road, directly to the people.
    So, after a little persuasion from us here at Raucous, and finally realising that the songs in their live set were not longer the songs on their current (i.e. 4 year old) album, The Blue Flames finally took some time off the road to record Juke.
    And what a great release it is!
    Fans who bought Memphis To Chicago and the thousands that have witnessed their live performances are in for a real delight of Raw Rockabilly and Blues Bop
    With 16 solid senders featuring Blueflames originals mixed with vintage Blues and Rockabilly gems, Juke is real Rockin' Blues, sounding just how it would've done five decades ago.


    • 1Shout Sister Shout
    • 2Mean Little Mama
    • 3The Boogie Disease
    • 4Ice Cold Baby
    • 5Mule Train Blues
    • 6Born To Love One Woman
    • 7Brand New Cadillac
    • 8Suzie Q
    • 9Come Back Baby Come
    • 10Money's All Gone
    • 11Move Around
    • 12Blue Black Hair
    • 13Big Legs Tight Skirt
    • 14Rockin' Rollin' Stone
    • 15Down The Mountain
    • 16Sloppy Drunk

    More from Blue Flames


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.