Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Shake Rattle & Roll 2CD

    Big Joe Turner
    Shake Rattle and Roll CD

    Classic original recordings from Big Joe Turner - one of the most influential of Rock 'n' Roll's pioneering artists whose songs are went on to be covered by Elvis Presley, Johnny Burnette, Bill Haley and many others.
    Big Joe was also known as “The Boss Of The Blues” and was described as “the grandfather of Rock and Roll.
    According to songwriter Doc Pomus, “Rock and Roll would have never happened without “Big Joe”.


    • 1Roll 'Em Pete
    • 2Cherry Red
    • 3Piney Brown Blues
    • 4Careless Love
    • 5Rocks In My Bed
    • 6Blues On Central Avenue
    • 7Johnson and Turner Blues
    • 8New Oo-Wee Baby Blues
    • 9Battle of the Blues
    • 10Tell Me Pretty Baby
    • 11Wine-O-Baby Boogie
    • 12Still In the Dark
    • 13Chains of Love
    • 14The Chill is On
    • 15Sweet Sixteen
    • 16Don't You Cry
    • 17Still In Love
    • 18Honey Hush
    • 19Crawdad Hole
    • 20TV Mama
    • 21Oke-She-Moke-She-Pop
    • 22Midnight Cannonball
    • 1Shake Rattle and Roll
    • 2Well All Right
    • 3In the Evenin' When the Sun Goes Down
    • 4Flip Flop and Fly
    • 5Hide and Seek
    • 6Morning Noon and Night
    • 7The Chicken and the Hawk
    • 8Boogie Woogie Country Girl
    • 9Corrine Corrina
    • 10Rock a While
    • 11Lipstick Powder and Paint
    • 12Midnight Special Train
    • 13Low Down Dog
    • 14Morning Glories
    • 15You're Driving Me Crazy
    • 16Love Roller Coaster
    • 17Jump For Joy
    • 18Nobody In Mind
    • 19Rebecca
    • 20Don't You Make Me High
    • 21Time After Time
    • 22My Little Honeydripper

    More from Big Joe Turner

    • Roll 'em Pete
      Big Joe Turner
      Roll 'em Pete
    • Rocks In My Bed CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Rocks In My Bed CD
    • Boss Of The Blues CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Boss Of The Blues CD
    • Yakity Yak CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Yakity Yak CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.