Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Beat From Badsville Vol 3 CD

    Beat From Badsville Volume 3 CD

    Here's the 3rd volume in the Beat From Badsville series.
    Out there, if you look hard enough, you'll find crazed visionaries, half deaf creatives, lunatics let loose with whistles, juvenile delinquents with a notepad and pen and people who, quite frankly, have no time for the theory of pop. Thank God!
    This 24-track collection positively effervesces with eccentricity.
    Again it is divided into 4 themes: Life's A Scream, Crazy Guys, Food, Prison and a Guide To The Female Persuasion, Welcome To The Jungle and Wild and Wilder Boppin' Girls.
    Featuring crazed tracks from Bunker Hill, Ralph Nielsen, Vince Taylor, Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Lord Luther, Richard Berry, Glenn Reeves, Jape Richardson, The Bobbettes, Wanda Jackson, Sparkle Moore and many others.


    • 1Bunker Hill - Red Ridin' Hood and the Wolf
    • 2Ralph Nielsen – Scream
    • 3Ron Thompson His Rowdy Guitar - Switchblade
    • 4Vince Taylor - Peppermint Twist part 2
    • 5Screamin' Jay Hawkins - I Put a Spell On You
    • 6Lord Luther and The King's Men - Teenage Creature
    • 7Teddy Rich & The Rockets - Put A Nickel In The Juke Box
    • 8Fabian – Tiger
    • 9The Moroccos - Red Hots and Chili Mac
    • 10Richard Berry - The Big Break
    • 11Jimmy Witter & The Shadows - What Are Little Girls Made Of?
    • 12Charlie Baker - You Crack Me Up
    • 13Buddy Bow - Twistin' In The Jungle
    • 14Glenn Reeves – Tarzan
    • 15The Playboys - Jungle Fever
    • 16Jape Richardson - Monkey Song
    • 17The Loafers - Crazy Talk
    • 18The Charts - Ooba Gooba
    • 19The Bobbettes - I Don't Like It Like That
    • 20Wanda Jackson - Mean Mean Man
    • 21Annette - Jo Jo The Dog Faced Boz
    • 22Sparkle Moore - Skull and Cross Bones
    • 23Stormy Gayle – Flipsville
    • 24Storey Sisters - Bad Motorcycle

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.