Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Savage Kings CD

    Barrence Whitfield and The Savages
    Savage Kings CD

    A welcome return to Barrence Whitfield & The Savages original line-up on this crazed Rock 'n' Roll record.
    Barrence is a full-throttle Rock 'n' Roll soul screamer, much in the spirit of Little Richard, Wilson Pickett and Solomon Burke, and the owner of an incredible pair of lungs, with limitless energy and unmatched enthusiasm for his music and audience.
    26 years after their legendary debut release, Barance and the original Savages have recorded this fantastic album in Cincinnati, Ohio as a kind of homage to the city's legendary King Records label.


    • 1Ramblin' Rose
    • 2Just Moved In
    • 3It's Mighty Crazy
    • 4You Told Me A Lie
    • 5Willie Meehan
    • 6Shot Down
    • 7Who's Gonna Rock My Baby
    • 864W MM 232
    • 9Hold Me Close
    • 10Barefoot Susie
    • 11Stop Trying To Break Me Down
    • 12Bad Girl

    More from Barrence Whitfield

    • Jackeline 7
      Barrence Whitfield
      Jackeline 7" Single (vinyl)
    • Barrence Whitfield & The Savages CD
      Barrence Whitfield
      Barrence Whitfield & The Savages CD
    • Under The Savage Sky CD
      Barrence Whitfield
      Under The Savage Sky CD
    • Dig Everything! CD
      Barrence Whitfield
      Dig Everything! CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.