Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Ballads Of Johnny Horton CD

    Johnny Horton
    Ballads of Johnny Horton CD

    A new slant on one of the greatest country artists of all time, featuring well-known hits North To Alaska, All For The Love Of A Girl, When It's Springtime In Alaska, plus many overlooked gems.
    This 25 track CD collection focuses on Johnny Horton's ballads, emphasizing just what a great singer he was.
    While he is much admired for the rocking up-tempo tunes and the huge hit Battle Of New Orleans, Horton is less remembered as the great ballad singer he was
    Very often the flip side of the record was where the heartfelt ballad was hiding or maybe a few would turn up tucked into a long playing album. It is those overlooked treasures that make up this superb collection.


    • 1Whispering Pines
    • 2Everytime I'm Kissing You
    • 3You Cry In The Door Of Your Mansion
    • 4Words
    • 5All For The Love Of A Girl
    • 6Lost Highway
    • 7Journey With No End
    • 8The Mansion You Stole
    • 9Betty Lorraine
    • 10Miss Marcy
    • 11Words
    • 12Another Woman Wears My Wedding Ring
    • 13Shadows On The Old Bayou
    • 14When It's Springtime In Alaska
    • 15Counterfeit Love
    • 16Comanche
    • 17The Mansion You Stole
    • 18They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
    • 19Jim Bridger
    • 20Done Rovin'
    • 21All For The Love Of A Girl
    • 22Johnny Reb
    • 23Meant So Little To You
    • 24Tetched In The Head
    • 25North To Alaska

    More from Johnny Horton

    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Johnny Horton
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Country Treasure Series Vol 1 CD
      Johnny Horton
      Country Treasure Series Vol 1 CD
    • Springtime In Alaska CD
      Johnny Horton
      Springtime In Alaska CD
    • Cherokee Boogie 7
      Johnny Horton
      Cherokee Boogie 7" single (vinyl)
    • Johnny Horton Greatest Hits CD
      Johnny Horton
      Johnny Horton Greatest Hits CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.