Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Baby Let's Play House CD

    Arthur Gunter
    Baby Let's Play House CD

    Arthur Gunter, the seemingly obscure blues singer, will never be forgotten because he holds a unique place in Rock 'n' Roll history.
    His first recording, Baby Let's Play House in 1954 for Excello Records, became one of the first recordings by Elvis Presley.
    This is the first time both sides of his Excello singles have been collected together in chronological order.
    The quality of these sessions is exciting and the sound is typical of the kind of blues popular in the South.
    Listen to the sounds of Arthur Gunter and wonder at the impression it must have had on the young Elvis Presley.
    This collection is a must for blues and R&B fans - and will also be of interest for fans of 1950s rock 'n' roll and Elvis.


    • 1Baby Let’s Play House
    • 2Blues After Hours
    • 3She’s Mine All Mine
    • 4You Are Doing Me Wrong
    • 5Honey Babe
    • 6No Happy Home
    • 7Trouble With My Baby
    • 8Baby You Better Listen
    • 9Hear My Plea Baby
    • 10Love Has Got Me
    • 11Baby Can’t You See
    • 12You’re Always On My Mind
    • 13Ludella
    • 14We’re Gonna Shake
    • 15Don’t Leave Me Now
    • 16Crazy Me
    • 17No Naggin’, No Draggin’
    • 18I Want Her Back
    • 19Little Blue Jeans Woman
    • 20Mind You Own Business Babe
    • 21My Hearts Always Lonesome
    • 22I’m Fallin’, Love’s Got Me
    • 23Who Will Ever Move Me From You
    • 24Workin’ For My Baby

    More from Arthur Gunter


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.