Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Truth CD

    Art Adams
    The Truth CD

    1950s Rockabilly original Art Adams presents his 4th full-length album.
    If anyone truly knows how to play real Rockabilly, then it's an artists like Adams who was a teenager in America at the birth of Rock 'n' Roll, and who as one of the genre's original performers.
    Art Adams succeeds in showing how it should be done on The Truth.
    On the Rockabilly classics originally performed by the likes of Warren Smith and Johnny Cash, Art and his band add their own touch, staying true to the originals whilst making the songs their own.
    There are some great cover-songs here, but it's on the original material where the Art Adams band excel.
    Great Rockabilly songs performed by a great Rockabilly band giving it their all!


    • 1Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
    • 2Big River
    • 3The Truth
    • 4Miss Froggie
    • 5Train Of Love
    • 6Shadows Of Love
    • 7Stop The World
    • 8Bury Me
    • 9There You Go
    • 10I Still Believe
    • 11Ubangi Stomp
    • 12Under Your Spell Again
    • 13Sweet Little Sixteen
    • 14The One I Loved Back Then
    • 15Honky Tonk Man
    • 16I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water
    • 17White Lightnin'
    • 18Rock and Roll Ruby
    • 19She's My Baby


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.