Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Anthology 2-CD
    Louis Jordan Anthology 2-CD

    A 50 track double-CD career retrospective presenting the greatest recordings from one of the finest Rhythm & Blues artists of the 1940s and '50s, who was also one of the most influential figures in the birth of Rock 'n' Roll.  Essential stuff!


    • 1Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
    • 2Five Guys Named Mo
    • 3Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
    • 4Is You Is Or Is You Ain?t My Baby?
    • 5G.I. Jive
    • 6Reet Petite and Gone
    • 7Ration Blues
    • 8I'm Gonna Leave You On The Outskirts Of Town
    • 9What's The Use Of Getting Sober
    • 10The Chicks I Pick Are Slender and Tender and Tall
    • 11Deacon Jones
    • 12Mop Mop
    • 13You Can't Get That No More
    • 14My Baby Said Yes
    • 15Buzz Me
    • 16Caldonia
    • 17Somebody Done Changed The Lock On My Door
    • 18Don't Worry 'Bout That Mule
    • 19Texas and Pacific
    • 20Salt Pork West Virginia
    • 21Reconversion Blues
    • 22Beware Brother Beware
    • 23Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin'
    • 24Stone Cold Dead In The Market Hall
    • 25Ain't That Just Like A Woman. Let The Good Times Roll
    • 26Saturday Night Fish Fry
    • 27Blue Light Boogie
    • 28Patootie Pie
    • 29That Chick's Too Young To Fry
    • 30I Like 'Em Fat Like That
    • 31Open The Door Richard
    • 32Boogie Woogie Blue Plate
    • 33Early In The Mornin'
    • 34Daddy-O
    • 35Barnyard Boogie
    • 36Beans and Corn Bread
    • 37Run Joe
    • 38How Long Must I Wait For You?
    • 39Pinetop's Boogie Woogie
    • 40Don't Burn The Candle At Both Ends
    • 41Baby It's Cold Outside
    • 42School Days
    • 43Lemonade
    • 44Pettin' and Pokin'
    • 45You Broke Your Promise
    • 46Cole Slaw
    • 47Teardrops From My Eyes
    • 48I'll Never Be Free
    • 49Weak Minded Blues.

    More from Louis Jordan

    • Rock 'n' Roll With Louis Jordan CD
      Louis Jordan
      Rock 'n' Roll With Louis Jordan CD
    • King Of The Jukebox 2CD
      Louis Jordan
      King Of The Jukebox 2CD
    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
      Louis Jordan
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
    • Essential Collection CD
      Louis Jordan
      Essential Collection CD
    • At The Swing Cats Ball CD
      Louis Jordan
      At The Swing Cats Ball CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.