Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Ain't That Lovin' You Baby (2-CD)
    Jimmy Reed
    Ain't That Lovin' You Baby - As and Bs 1953-1961

    With his recognisable and accessible sound, Jimmy Reed was one of the most commercially successful Rhythm & Blues artists of the 1950s and '60s.
    This Double Disc set is the most comprehensive collection of his earliest recordings released to date.  It is the first time ever on CD that all his A and B sides have been compiled chronologically in one collection.
    Features all the Jimmy Reed classics that you would expect: Baby What You Want Me to Do, Bright Lights Big City, Honest I Do, Ain't That Lovin' You Baby, Big Boss Man and many others.
    The accompaning booklet includes detailed liner documenting his career.


    • 1Chains Of Love
    • 2After My Laughter Came Tears
    • 3The Chill Is On
    • 4Bump Miss Susie
    • 5Sweet Sixteen
    • 6I'll Never Stop Loving You
    • 7Don't You Cry
    • 8Poor Lover's Blues
    • 9Still In Love
    • 10Baby I Still Want You
    • 11Honey Hush
    • 12Crawdad Hole
    • 13Oke-She-Moke-She-Pop
    • 14T.V. Mama
    • 15Shake Rattle and Roll
    • 16You Know I Love You
    • 17Well Alright
    • 18Married Woman
    • 19Flip Flop and Fly
    • 20Ti-ri-lee
    • 21Hide and Seek
    • 22Midnight Cannonball
    • 23Morning Noon and Night
    • 24The Chicken and The Hawk
    • 25Corrine Corrina
    • 26Boogie Woogie Country Girl
    • 27Lipstick Powder and Paint
    • 28Rock A While
    • 29Midnight Special Train
    • 30Feelin' Happy
    • 31Red Sails In The Sunset
    • 32After A While
    • 33Love Roller Coaster
    • 34World Of Trouble
    • 35I Need A Girl
    • 36Trouble In Mind
    • 37Teenage Letter
    • 38Wee Baby Blues
    • 39Jump For Joy
    • 40Blues In The Night
    • 41Got You On My Mind
    • 42Love Oh Careless Love
    • 43Tomorrow Night
    • 44Honey Hush
    • 45Chains Of Love
    • 46My Little Honey Dripper
    • 47Sweet Sue
    • 48My Reason For Living.

    More from Jimmy Reed

    • Anthology (2-CD)
      Jimmy Reed
      Anthology (2-CD)
    • If You Don't Want Me Baby / I'm Leaving (7
      Jimmy Reed
      If You Don't Want Me Baby / I'm Leaving (7" Vinyl Single)
    • Bright Lights Big City / Big Boss Man (7
      Jimmy Reed
      Bright Lights Big City / Big Boss Man (7" Vinyl Single)
    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Jimmy Reed
      Essential Recordings 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.