Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > A Whole Lotta Marvin CD

    Marvin Rainwater
    A Whole Lotta Marvin CD

    Marvin Rainwater was a hugely popular, influential, and highly versatile singer who enjoyed many hits between 1957-61.
    This 34 track CD is the first ever Marvin Rainwater collection to feature all his chart records.
    Includes his million-sellers Gonna Find Me A Bluebird, My Brand Of Blues, The Majesty Of Love, Whole Lotta Woman and Half Breed, alongside his other hits including So You Think You’ve Got Troubles, Nothin' Needs Nothin' and Pale Faced Indian.
    Also featured are his sought-after Rockabilly rarities like Mr Blues, I Dig You Baby, That’s The Way I Feel, Down In The Cellar, The Last Time, Love Me Baby, I Can’t Forget and Boo Hoo.
    A charismatic live performer, Rainwater was rediscovered in the '70s UK Rockabilly boom, came over to tour, carved out a big reputation and remained a welcome and regular visitor to Europe right up until he died in 2013.


    • 1Tennessee Hound Dog Yodel
    • 2Mr Blues
    • 3Why Did You Have To Go and Leave Me?
    • 4Get Off The Stool
    • 5Gonna Find Me A Bluebird
    • 6So You Think You’ve Got Troubles
    • 7My Brand Of Blues
    • 8The Majesty Of Love
    • 9You My Darlin' You
    • 10Lucky Star
    • 11Whole Lotta Woman
    • 12Baby Don’t Go
    • 13That’s The Way I Feel
    • 14Two Fools In Love
    • 15Down In The Cellar
    • 16Crazy Love
    • 17Gamblin’ Man
    • 18Moanin’ The Blues
    • 19I Dig You Baby
    • 20Dance Me Daddy
    • 21Nothin’ Needs Nothin’
    • 22A Need For Love
    • 23Late For Love
    • 24The Last Time
    • 25Can I Count On Your Love?
    • 26Love Me Baby
    • 27Half Breed
    • 28Valley Of The Moon
    • 29Pale Faced Indian
    • 30Hard Luck Blues
    • 31I Can’t Forget
    • 32Boo Hoo

    More from Marvin Rainwater

    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Marvin Rainwater
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Whole Lotta Marvin 7
      Marvin Rainwater
      Whole Lotta Marvin 7" EP (vinyl)
    • 3 Classic Albums 4CD
      Marvin Rainwater
      3 Classic Albums 4CD
    • Complete Releases '55-'62 2CD
      Marvin Rainwater
      Complete Releases '55-'62 2CD
    • Whole Lotta Woman CD
      Marvin Rainwater
      Whole Lotta Woman CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.